Streams of Conscious

Inspiration:

1

two steps forward

& two steps back

All we have is now

2

How do you follow up

I love you?

“Say baby, life’s no good if you ain’t in it”

3

I was channeling surfing for a connection

Nothing was on ‘cept you

running through my mind

4

chugga chugga

if you’re the conductor of this movement

I’ll board

5

I write all our mistakes

every bad thing we say

It makes us tragically beautiful

6

missed opportunities

Easter is about redemption

not disappointment

7

our time was borrowed

my heart, a loan

and I want my shit back

8

Risks!

You should stick to poker

the bets are clearer than love

9

The harder I run and resist

all those sharp rights

led me back to your side

10

It’s not that I’m weak

or foolish

but those flowers you gave me

were wrapped in parchment paper

shaped like a dunce cap

1 Comment

Filed under Grow, Love

One response to “Streams of Conscious

  1. Pingback: Stream Of Consciousness « It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a comment