Falling[a love poem]

I found a love supreme when the creator gave me breath for being/ Now I am a life force/  I fell in love with living/ I fell in love with the light/ The not Mr. Right/ the 1/4s & not as whole/ And we broke the mold and defined a love our own/ I fell in love with purity— the children/ The loss of my own innocence/ I fell in love with my faith,  my hopes, & my dreams/ I shattered into millions of pieces and then I/ I gave my heart to  family/  I gave my trust to friends/  I found myself… the one no one sees/  And I fell in love with me/ I fell in love with my insecurities and my ego/ I fell in love with my success and my failures in the past/  I fell in love with my laughter & my tears/ I fell in place, in the puzzle, in music, in words, and 365 got me here.

 

Kimberley Gladney©

Leave a comment

Filed under Love

Leave a Reply

