Black Veil

I was trying to find a nice way to describe grieving.  I wanted to be one of those articulate people who make loss sound beautiful and inevitable, but  I find I can not.  It may not mean much to some of you, while others will know exactly what I mean and how I feel.  Someone “accidentally” deleted over 30 songs I’d written to  MS Word.  Sure, it’s not  flesh & blood being and yeah I have my health and of course I’ll write others but really are YOUR children interchangeable?

Tonight I mourn.  I mourn the death of words never spoken in the open.  I mourn.  I mourn that part of my heart and soul I’ll never get back.  I feel like an alzheimer’s patient trying to catch a memory, too distinct to be anything but elusive.

ctrl alt del

Leave a comment

Filed under Explore

Leave a Reply

