The Great Debaters

It should not be a crime to seek a better life or to exist.

There is an attempt to introduce a new law that will ensure children born to illegal immigrants, will ALSO be considered illegal.  A friend recently asked me why I was so surprised by the bill.  He reminded me that this wasn’t anything new under the sun.  Then he looked me dead in the eyes and said, “You remember from a slave, born a slave…”  I felt slapped in the face by his truth and then I accepted it for the truth it was.  I fear for the future of this country more and more.  I pray, we choose civil disobedience… but I see we are at war with ourselves.  I know what happens when you back an animal in the corner and in the blood that runs in my veins, I see what it does to humans.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grow

Leave a Reply

