I had a conversation with a friend regarding the actions of my current friend, her former friend. They no longer speak…they have lived life in such a manner to ensure their paths did not cross- Their bridge burned.  She had recently had information disclosed to her pertaining to negative actions our acquaintance had made.  We argued over it awhile.  I know who my friend has become, you see.  She is not the same girl who made those choices.  The woman she is now is not capable of doing those things and willingly hurting another.  She has grown from those mistakes and is a better human being for it.  I debated with myself, should I say something or leave it alone. The thing is people often enslave others to their perceptions.  My friend is always be no good to some individuals.  In turn, when she is around them no matter how kind she is they would hold her to that box.  She will eventually feel slighted and act on that anger, thus solidifying that image that has been molded of her.  I can not say anything to her that may damage her recovery to becoming a beautiful person.  How long do we punish others for their mistakes?  Why must we cripple and disable them from being good people by throwing their past in their face and reminding them of what they did wrong?  I feel saddened.  I’ve been in that cage…

We must learn that everyone deserves the opportunity to rise.

3 Comments

Filed under Grow

3 responses to “

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Diet Guide!

Leave a Reply

