StereoBlacked by Kimberley Gladney

I’m a brown girl

in the

Red

White

&

Blue

I’ve been conditioned to believe I’m a jezebel, jiggaboo

Baring skin and Shedding soul

And I never cry

Feel pain or shame

Loud and Brash

Using the Lord’s Name in Vain

Hypocritical Spiritual Thing

Shouting Amen

Stealing a man

her man

because I’m a sex addict

Welfare mama


Cracked Out

Pimped out

Needy

Greedy

Conniving

Manipulative


Watch them hips dip

Gyrating

Baby Having

Hands out

seeking a ‘hand out’

Reaching

Grabbing

Gripping

Pulling


“Nappy Headed Rutger Hoe”

Legs Spread

Down on the Flo’

Chasing Gold and Dough

Black Mamba Serpeant Queen

BUT!

but….

but..

but.

That ain’t even me….


Leave a comment

Filed under Grow

Leave a Reply

