The Secret Life of Befriending Women

Girl.
Girls.
Girl.
Ladies are becoming extinct. Didn’t you hear?
Being a lady is no longer sexy or comely… attractive.
Women.
sister,
chile.
I don’t want to know what you’re going to wear when we go out,
and don’t too much think, you need to know my attire.
I hardly grasp the connection of what one has to do with the other.
what you choose to wear is not an influence on me or my style,
so very different from yours.

Don’t tell me you’re angry because you didn’t know I was dressing up?
Baby girl, why do you even give a fuck?
We’re not in competition….
or are we?
Did I uneven things up?
Don’t you know I’d wear jeans to a banquet and rock them, show stop’em
because people would see my confidence and not the L-E V-I rubbing my thighs.

Do you and do it well!
Less me, more you
and you’ll be cool…
because I love ya and don’t care how you’re wearing your hair.
I just want to go out and have a good time,
not worry about dressing equally with my friend.
You see, I don’t go out to meet men or get more numbers than you.
I want to spend time, go one on one, with you
work gets stressful – sometimes men get on my nerve!!!
I just wanted to drink, do some dancing, laugh a while, and hang with my girl.
but this ladies night is turning into the Olympics and there’s only losers here.
Honey.
Honey.
Am I her friend or yours?!?
Isn’t that 1st grade?
I don’t have to choose because I’m cool with both of you.
I’m sorry ya’ll don’t get along and can’t work things out.
However, my friendship with her is not a reflection of me and you
I’m perfectly capable of avoiding the situation of you two.
I don’t tell your business just like I won’t tell you hers.
Quite frankly, you saying that is really immature.
I’d be weak if I allowed you to pick and choose my friends
and it’s not misplaced loyalties, I’d kill the man that did you wrong.
But what you guys have is petty,
and you’ve equally fueled the fire.
So leave me out of it- alone.
We’ve all got faults, no one’s perfect, right?
There’s some good in everyone and there’s some bad.
Nobody would like anyone, if we only focused on weaknesses.
If you hate someone it’s because you choose to.
Don’t expect that of me, She accepts my faults and I accept hers.
So be careful on that pedestal….
cause someone’s judging you and not accepting yours.

Babygirl.
Babygirl.
Why you mad at her for sleeping with your man- She a hoe?!
Yeah, but that’s something we already know.
I’ll tell you something and know it to be true:
Being mad at her, only makes you a fool.
Be glad you know the nature of a man that will never treasure your worth.
Treat that girl like a crusader whose found the map to gold unearthed.
Let him go and keep it moving.
It’s ok to be mad.
But trying to get revenge on someone who obviously didn’t care about you,
only makes him laugh… amuses his friends.
Won’t change a thing.
Don’t be mad at her, even if she was your “friend”
at least now you know where you really stand.
The worst thing you can do to people who did you wrong
is remove yourself from there lives and keep loving and keep living.
Anything else is toxic.
Not worth your integrity.
Plus two wrongs don’t make a right
and 9 times out of 10 with people who do things in the dark,
you were their only source of light.
Shug.
shug.
I don’t know if that outfit looks cute.
Wear it if it does it for you.
Wear it if it makes you feel good.
Fuck what everybody says, just do it for you.
Don’t do it to make her jealous
Don’t do it to make them hate.
Do it because it’s you and it what you wanna do
and you’ll be straight.
Lil Mama.
lil mama.
Yeah, I see he riding on big rims
and he can buy the bar.
but that’s his money.
He real clean, I admit
but his attitude smell like shit.
I ain’t interested…

What?
He’s going to buy you stuff.
So what?

If a man has a million buck and he gives you 2G’s- you’re not special.
Neither are the other 9 women, he’s giving cash to.
That money doesn’t have worth to him because he got it.
Don’t mistake payments for love.
You didn’t even dent his pockets
Stop bragging about how he sprung
and the shopping sprees
What you giving him is priceless….
what he gives you, grows on trees.

You giving away your goods, your stock is going down.
These days pussy is real easy to be found.
You don’t leave no room for mystery.
Don’t lay no bricks of conversation.
Your relationship lacks depth…
a foundation.
mutual respect is not earned
in the number of bust nuts.
Girlfriend.
Let’s not go there.
We in this life, this world together- not apart.
they speak ill of messiahs and saints, so you know they talk about you and me.
we have to know our worth, our value, and make our feelings known
only bad fruits come from seeds planted in resentment
Keep Friends close, enemies closer, do harm to none.
Leave a comment

Filed under Grow

Leave a Reply

