mating ritual

When I came to you
I did it freely…

without restrictions

uninhibited and strong
I came loud and proud
unabashedly and unashamed
rashly
you took me to peaks on pillows
we flickered in and out together
and we ignited
we exploded
deep into the blessed night
rode the waves of the wind

against OUR skin

and there was nothing human about our dance-

I had your skin beneath my fingernails.

and there is nothing human about this animal lust

that my human mind resists

but brings me back

to ride the dark place within

with you it’s carnal baby

with you it’s carnage

we leave no survivors
but make prisoners of love.

this love, where our race is created.

Kimberley Gladney©

Leave a comment

Filed under Love

Leave a Reply

