Stroke

The wonderful thing about the internet is it allows you to stumble across the occasional “cool ass shit”.  I’m really blown away by the paintings of Juliet Seignious.  I just got back into painting courtesy of a good friend/painter/sculpturer/tattooist  QueenLoopy.  I work at the canvas for hours only to get my “baby” pictures.  It is a continued process.  I’m realizing my limitations and enjoying the challenge of making art that comes alive or stirs emotions.   Painting, like writing, is a hobby you learn you must walk away from your piece or you’ll find yourself constantly editing.



So here’s to a painter who knows her “stroke number” producing

evocative, earthy, and beautiful pieces.

Leave a comment

Filed under Explore

Leave a Reply

